Resources
 
Advocacy and Education
The Arc US: http://www.thearcofil.org

The Arc of Illinois: http://www.thearc.org

Illinois Lifespan: http://www.illinoislifespan.org

The Family Support Network:
http://www.familysupportnetwork.org


American Association on Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities:
http://www.aaidd.org
 
Cerebral Palsy Guide: http://www.cerebralpalsyguide.com/ 

Disability is Natural: http://www.disabilityisnatural.com

Family Matters: http://www.fmptic.org

The Autism Program: http://www.theautismprogram.org

Autism Society of Illinois: http://www.autismillinois.org 

Institute on Disability and Human Development: http://www.idhd.org

UPS For DownS: http://www.upsfordowns.org

National Down Syndrome Society: http://www.ndss.org

TASH: http://www.tash.org

Equip for Equality: http://www.equipforequality.org


State and Federal Agencies
Illinois Department of Humans Services Division of Developmental Disabilities:
http://www.dhs.state.il.us/page.aspx?item=29761

PUNS (Prioritization of Urgency of Need for Services)- the State waiting list: http://www.dd.illinois.gov

Illinois Council on Developmental Disabilities: http://www.state.il.us/agency/icdd/

Medicare and Medicaid: http://www.cms.hhs.gov

Social Security: http://www.socialsecurity.gov

Health and Human Services: http://www.hhs.gov

Federal Disability Information: http://www.disability.gov

Local Disability Agencies

Access Services of Northern Illinois:
http://www.accessni.com

RAMP: http://www.rampcil.org

Barbara Olson Center of Hope: http://www.b-olsoncenterofhope.org

Easter Seals: http://chicago.easterseals.com/site/PageServer?pagename=ILCH_homepage

Illinois Growth Enterprises: http://www.illinoisgrowth.com

Village of Progress: http://www.vopinc.org

Milestone, Inc: http://www.milestoneinc.org

Mosaic: http://mosaicinfo.org

Goldie Floberg Center: http://www.goldiefloberg.org

Walter Lawson: http://www.walterlawsonchildrenshome.org

Achievement Unlimited/Frances House: https://ddhomes.net/

Special Olympics Illinois: http://www.soill.org

The Northwestern Illinois Association: http://www.thenia.org

UIC Division of Specialized Care for Children: http://www.uic.edu/hsc/dscc
 
 

Other Agencies

Northwestern Illinois Area Agency on Aging: http://nwilaaa.org

Park Districts: http://www.rockfordparkdistrict.org

                    http://www.belviderepark.org/

                    http://www.rochelleparkdistrict.org

                    http://www.byronparkdistrict.com

                    http://www.oregonpark.org

Rockford Mass Transit District: http://www.rmtd.org